BowFishing Country banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys first time post, but I've been bowfishing for about 6 years now. I run a 1648 G3. The majority of lakes near me are electric only so I've been running 3 class 29 batteries in parallel connected to an inverter. I run an extension cord to 3 Viugreum 150's. Lately I've been getting a Max of three hours out of the lights. Shouldn't I be getting more time? Am I doing something wrong. The three batteries in parallel are 5 years old but have always been charged with a marine charger. When they died last my multimeter read 12.2 on them. Any advice would be appreciated!

·
Premium Member
902 Posts
need some more info … can you find or know the amp draw on the 150's? second what's the amperage of the inverter, what kind of of generator? how long are you charging off the water? have you tested the batteries individually ?

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply amsugg. I'll get you that amperage info in about two hours when j get home from work. As far as how long they are charged, they are always plugged into the charger/conditioner unless the boat is on the water. I normally get it out once a week.

·
Premium Member
902 Posts
Is your charger /conditioner the same thing you use on the water?

·
Registered
227 Posts
Sounds like he is running the lights off the batteries through the inverter and not running a generator.

·
Premium Member
902 Posts
Yep I knew something wasn't adding up

·
Registered
43 Posts