BowFishing Country banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
235 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
O.K. this is the deal I am new to this sport. Fished a couple of tournaments this year and i am having issues with my FandD real seat. it will not stay tight the shoot thru rod is always coming loose and i have torqued it on pretty tight.is there a better one?

also having problems with my rest its a quickdraw it rotates where the shaft goes into the hoop for lack of better words. I am a mechanic and i do not understand how someone can make a product that will not lock down getting ready to start welding this crap together so it will stay put.
I am shooting a brand new osprey i dont want to strip sompthing out but ill tell ya i am putting this stuff on tight. Is this normal ???
I am also having trouble with arrows, My son shot a huge carp last weekend and it pulled the tip off the shaft we were shooting innerlock 3 barb grapples.I guess ill have to start pinning all my points to the shaft. Does someone make a crimping device to crimp the arrows to the shaft?
we are having a lot of pull offs when using anything but innerlocks I.E. shureshot type points so im going to take all those off my shafts and go with gene davis or innerlocks.

I was also told not to shoot carbon shaft arrows with a osprey , I would like some suggestions on shafts please. I have a bunch of the RPM Jinx Hazard shafts and a few of the RPM white shafts , should i keep these and use them or put them on craigs list. I have been buying inexpensive shafts and now im thinking its time to buy sompthing different is there a difference as far as flight and accuracy goes. thanks for the help fellers im getting frustrated beyond belief

·
Registered
1,020 Posts