BowFishing Country banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2,401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
We've been shopping to upgrade the Excel, and the boss and I both like the SeaArk Bay Extreme 220. This will be a primarily deep water boat, but I'd like to take it to FL once in a while to chase some reds. I feel like a good ride will be a little more important than running shallower. Here's the question. 14* V bottom, or 7* tunnel hull? With the right jack plate on the 14* , will I be shallow enough? Will the tunnel hull ride good in rough water? Also, we are considering a Suzuki 175 or 200 instead of a Yamaha. Any thoughts on that plan? Thanks in advance men!

·
Registered
219 Posts
I have a 2472 seaark 14 degree hull. 25" transom. with a 225 Yamaha.. great ride. runs plenty shallow

also have its brother in 4 degree. rides well and the boat is long enough to span. there is a difference in how dry the ride is, also the deep hull weighs more so it will break waves better instead of slapping on top of them. my .02
hit me up and you can take them out anytime

·
Registered
2,401 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
So we stopped at the SeaArk dealer on the way home today and things got complicated. The boss is kinda in love with the Big Easy, and the mini boss wants the Pro Cat 240 with the big reclining seats in the back. They are outa my budget, and they both SUCK to stand up and drive. The girls want a dual console boat to get out of the wind, and I want to stand up to drive. It's looking like there can only be one solution to this problem. Time to call West Fork Customs! LOL

·
Registered
2,862 Posts