BowFishing Country banner

1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
1,083 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm just getting started and wondered, what is the "Best" bow for bow fishing? :duh:

·
Registered
127 Posts
oh boy... u just started a free for all... (i use bear bows by the way)

·
Registered
2,427 Posts
depends on what you want to do... if you want to shoot chain mess plated carp from Cali you need a Oneida pumped up to 70 lbs... if you want to shoot gatar gar in Texas than a youth bow turned down to 20 lbs will get the job done...lol...

I shoot a Forge D-ray and love it... but I just picked up a few oneida's and they draw very smooth...

·
Registered
955 Posts
I got 2 cudas and recently bought an osprey. all shoot the same to me, just feel a lil different. the bow dont mean chit if you cant shoot good anyhow.

So to me, there is no BEST BOW

·
Registered
127 Posts
I got 2 cudas and recently bought an osprey. all shoot the same to me, just feel a lil different. the bow dont mean chit if you cant shoot good anyhow.

So to me, there is no BEST BOW
great point! and ive drawn back oneidas they r defiintely smooth but havent shot one my buddy's gota 2010 model diamond idk wat specific one but its a slick lil bow and he loves it but he also shoots a pse outlaw (youth bow) theres so many good brands now days its more of wat look u want and wat kinda draw u prefer

·
Registered
2,860 Posts
any bow that will stick an arrow in a fish.... A bow from the pawn shop that cost 30 bucks is pretty sweet. I bet you could rig out that bow, buy a genny, and halos for under 650 and shoot the heck out of fish...

·
Registered
1,154 Posts
Oneida Osprey is the Cadillac!!!

·
Electrocutioner
6,622 Posts
ONEIDA

Everyone shoots them!
I'll take a Discovery anytime over a nutckacker bow. After looking at all the paint jobs and bows without a single scratch/mark on them I start to wonder if you guys actually fish with nutcrackers or are they wall hangers and trailer queens?lol

·